Home >> Signaling Pathways >> Chromatin/Epigenetics >> Histone Methyltransferase

Histone Methyltransferase

Histone methyltransferases are a group of enzymes that catalyze the methylation of histone lysine and arginine by adding methyl groups to specific histone arginine or lysine residues. Histone methyltransferaes can be classified into 3 classes, including SET domain lysine methyltransferases, non-SET domain lysine methyltransferases and arginine methyltransferases (PRMTs), all of which use S-adenosylmethionine as a cosubstrate for the transfer of the methyl group. Aberrant histone methylation has been associated with a wide range of human cancers (such as hematological malignancies), which leads to the development of novel cancer chemotherapies targeting cancer-associated histone methyltransferases (more than 20 lysine methyltransferases and 9 arginine methyltransferases in humans).

Compare Products

  1. Cat.No. Product Name Information
  2. A4503 UNC 0224 G9a histone methyltransferase inhibitor
  3. B1127 UNC 0631 G9a inhibitor
  4. B7757 UNC 0642 G9a and GLP histone lysine methyltransferase inhibitor
  5. A4504 UNC 0646 G9a and GLP inhibitor
  6. B4948 UNC 2400 negative control of UNC1999
  7. A1914 UNC0638 G9a/GLP HMTase inhibitor, potent and selective
  8. B1583 UNC1999 EZH2 inhibitor
  9. B4949 WDR5 0103 WD repeat-containing protein 5 (WDR5) antagonist

Items 41 to 48 of 48 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Set Descending Direction