Home >> Signaling Pathways >> Chromatin/Epigenetics >> Histone Methyltransferase

Histone Methyltransferase

Histone methyltransferases are a group of enzymes that catalyze the methylation of histone lysine and arginine by adding methyl groups to specific histone arginine or lysine residues. Histone methyltransferaes can be classified into 3 classes, including SET domain lysine methyltransferases, non-SET domain lysine methyltransferases and arginine methyltransferases (PRMTs), all of which use S-adenosylmethionine as a cosubstrate for the transfer of the methyl group. Aberrant histone methylation has been associated with a wide range of human cancers (such as hematological malignancies), which leads to the development of novel cancer chemotherapies targeting cancer-associated histone methyltransferases (more than 20 lysine methyltransferases and 9 arginine methyltransferases in humans).

Compare Products

  1. Cat.No. Product Name Information
  2. B6183 MS023 type I PRMTs inhibitor
  3. C3503 MS023 (hydrochloride) type I PRMTs inhibitor
  4. C3776 MS049 (hydrochloride) PRMT4 and PRMT6 inhibitor
  5. B6168 OICR-9429 Wdr5-MLL interaction antagonist
  6. B4875 PFI-2 SETD7 methyltransferase inhibitor
  7. B8210 PFI-2 (hydrochloride)
  8. A4167 SGC 0946 DOT1L inhibitor,highly potent and selective
  9. B6048 SGC707 PRMT3 inhibitor
  10. B1622 SGI-1027 DNMT inhibitor
  11. B7750 TC-E 5003 PRMT1 inhibitor, potent

Items 31 to 40 of 48 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Set Descending Direction