Home >> Signaling Pathways >> Chromatin/Epigenetics >> Histone Methyltransferase

Histone Methyltransferase

Histone methyltransferases are a group of enzymes that catalyze the methylation of histone lysine and arginine by adding methyl groups to specific histone arginine or lysine residues. Histone methyltransferaes can be classified into 3 classes, including SET domain lysine methyltransferases, non-SET domain lysine methyltransferases and arginine methyltransferases (PRMTs), all of which use S-adenosylmethionine as a cosubstrate for the transfer of the methyl group. Aberrant histone methylation has been associated with a wide range of human cancers (such as hematological malignancies), which leads to the development of novel cancer chemotherapies targeting cancer-associated histone methyltransferases (more than 20 lysine methyltransferases and 9 arginine methyltransferases in humans).

Compare Products

  1. Cat.No. Product Name Information
  2. B6048 SGC707
  3. B5913 C7280948
  4. B4989 EPZ015666
  5. B4949 WDR5 0103
  6. B4948 UNC 2400
  7. B4947 A 366
  8. B4875 PFI-2 PFI-2 is a potent and selective inhibitor of SETD7 methyltransferase with IC50 value of 2.0 nM [1
  9. B7757 UNC 0642 New Product
  10. B7756 C 21 New Product
  11. B7750 TC-E 5003 TC-E 5003 is a selective inhibitor of PRMT1 with IC50 value of 1.5 μM .

Items 21 to 30 of 49 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Set Descending Direction