Home >> Signaling Pathways >> Chromatin/Epigenetics >> Sirtuin


Silent information regulator 2 (Sir2) proteins, also known as sirtuins, are a family of nicotine adenine dinucleotide (NAD) dependent protein deacetylases in organisms ranging from bacteria to humans that are characterized by the presence of a unique and highly conserved catalytic domain of approximately 260 amino acids. Sirtuins are divided into 5 classes, including Class I (subclasses Ia, Ib and Ic), Class II, Class III, Class IV (subclasses IVa and IVb) and Class U (Gram-positive bacteria specific). The catalytic domain of sirtuins is comprised of two bilobed globular domains, the large domain containing the NAD-binding pocket and the small domain binding the acetyl-lysine substrate.

Compare Products

  1. Cat.No. Product Name Information
  2. B7594 Salermide SIRT1 and SIRT2 inhibitor
  3. B7323 AGK 2 SIRT2 inhibitor, potent and selective
  4. A3821 SRT2104 (GSK2245840) SIRT1 activator,selective
  5. A4203 Tenovin-1 SIRT2 inhibitor, activates p53
  6. A4182 Resveratrol SIRT1 activator
  7. A4181 EX 527 (SEN0014196) SIRT1 inhibitor
  8. A4180 SRT1720 HCl SIRT1 activator
  9. C5709 AGK7 cell-permeable, selective inhibitor of SIRT2
  10. C5180 JFD00244 inhibitor of SIRT2
  11. C5522 SIRT1/2 Inhibitor IV cell-permeable inhibitor of SIRT1 and SIRT2

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Set Descending Direction