Home >> Signaling Pathways >> Chromatin/Epigenetics >> Histone Acetyltransferases

Histone Acetyltransferases

Histone acetyltransferases (HATs) are a diverse group of enzymes catalyzing a posttranslational modification of acetylation in which the acetyl group from the acetyl-CoA cofactor is transferred to the Nζ nitrogen of the target lysine side chain within histones. Based on the sequence divergence within the HAT domain, HATs is classified into at least five distinct families, including HAT1 family, Gcn5/PCAF family, MYST family, p300/CBP family and Rtt109 family. Despite the sequence divergence, a structurally conserved core region has been identified within each of the protein families, which contains a three-stranded β-sheet with a α—helix corresponding to the A and D regions of the Gcn5-related N-acetyltransferases (GNAT) proteins.

Compare Products

  1. Cat.No. Product Name Information
  2. B1577 C646 HAT p300-CBP inhibitor,cell-permeable
  3. C5773 CTPB selective activator of the histone acetyltransferase (HAT) p300
  4. C5000 HAT Inhibitor II inhibitor of the histone acetyltransferase p300
  5. C3209 Butyrolactone 3 histone acetyltransferase Gcn5 inhibitor
  6. C3208 CPTH2 (hydrochloride) inhibitor of HAT activity of Gcn5
  7. A8712 MCB-613 stimulator of steroid receptor coactivator (SRC)
  8. B4946 Garcinol Inhibitor of PCAF and p300 histone acetyltransferase (HAT) activity
  9. B4945 IWP 12 Potent inhibitor of Porcupine (PORCN)
  10. B4887 Remodelin NAT10 inhibitor
  11. B7739 L002 p300 inhibitor

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Set Descending Direction