Home >> Signaling Pathways >> Chromatin/Epigenetics >> Histone Methyltransferase

Histone Methyltransferase

Histone methyltransferases are a group of enzymes that catalyze the methylation of histone lysine and arginine by adding methyl groups to specific histone arginine or lysine residues. Histone methyltransferaes can be classified into 3 classes, including SET domain lysine methyltransferases, non-SET domain lysine methyltransferases and arginine methyltransferases (PRMTs), all of which use S-adenosylmethionine as a cosubstrate for the transfer of the methyl group. Aberrant histone methylation has been associated with a wide range of human cancers (such as hematological malignancies), which leads to the development of novel cancer chemotherapies targeting cancer-associated histone methyltransferases (more than 20 lysine methyltransferases and 9 arginine methyltransferases in humans).

Compare Products

  1. Cat.No. Product Name Information
  2. B6081 BAY-598 SMYD2 inhibitor
  3. A1909 BIX 01294 G9a and GLP inhibitor
  4. B7756 C 21 Protein arginine methyltransferase 1 (PRMT1) inhibitor
  5. B5913 C7280948 Novel PRMT1 inhibitor
  6. A4502 Chaetocin SUV39H1 Inhibitor
  7. B7819 CPI-1205 EZH2 inhibitor
  8. A4168 Entacapone COMT inhibitor
  9. A8221 EPZ-6438 EZH2 inhibitor,potent and selective
  10. A4170 EPZ004777 DOT1L inhibitor
  11. B1581 EPZ004777 HCl DOT1L inhibitor,potent and selective

Items 11 to 20 of 48 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Set Descending Direction